Certification Scholarship Program

The Certification Scholarship program was established within the Ohio County Community Foundation in June of 2013 by the City of Rising Sun.  It is the goal of the City of Rising Sun to financially assist residents of Ohio County, Indiana who are seeking to earn a certification.  A certification is a designation earned by a person to assure qualifications to perform a specific job or task.  Certifications may be earned from a college/university or from a private certifier, for some specific certifications.  (Example: Lifeguard, ServSafe, Microsoft,  EMT, CNA)

The scholarship amount is up to $300 per qualified applicant.  Applicants must be a current resident of Ohio County, Indiana for at least one year and meet all scholarship criteria, as listed on the application.  All applications will be processed on a first come, first serve basis until funds allocated for the calendar year have been depleted.

money iconAmount: $300/Per

date icon Scholarship Deadline: Friday December 27th, 2024 3:00pm